Close alert

Live remote guided tour in English

25 February 2022  > 5 March 2022 Visites spécifiques

If you can't come to Paris, then Paris is coming to you! 

The Sainte-Chapelle as you have never experienced it before!

Thanks to the remote visits offered by the Centre des monuments nationaux, you can now discover the Sainte-Chapelle in 360°, for the first time. 

Explore the most stunning Gothic architecture from the 13th century. Get up close to the breath-taking stained glass, and contemplate Paris from the spire of the chapel

Built in only seven years, an impressive feat, the Sainte Chapelle was intended to house precious Christian relics, including Christ's crown of thorns, acquired by Saint Louis.The Sainte-Chapelle became a powerful symbol of religious and political influence. Having these sacred relics in his possession made the French monarch an authoritative leader of western Christianity. The spectacular stained glass is arranged across 15 windows, each 15 metres high. The illustrations depict 1,113 scenes that recount the history of the world, according to the Old and New Testaments of the Bible, until the arrival of the holy relics in Paris.

In a 360° view system (developed by the Synergyz company), you will discover the history and architecture of the Sainte-Chapelle, access areas not open to the general public, and closely observe the stained glass windows in gigapixel format thanks to the innovative techniques of the Gigascope company.

360° Screen shots - Gigapixel detail of the Western Rose. View from the spire.

This is an unforgettable visit to experience, whether you are alone, with your family or among friends. A passionate guide will accompany you throughout this unique visit experience. You will be able to dialogue with your guide during the visit via the chat box (no camera or microphone needed). 

A free teaser visit will be presented Live on the Sainte-Chapelle events Facebook page Wednesday 23rd February 2022, at 4pm Paris time, as part of the French Heritage Series.

Enjoy a full detailed 90 minute 360° visit

Click here to reserve your screen  for the following dates:

USA Eastern, Central & Pacific time zones are indicated.

Friday 25th February – 5pm (France)   USA : 11am (EST) – 10am (CST) - 8am (PST)

Wednesday 2nd March - 4pm (France)   USA : 10am (EST) – 9am (CST) - 7am (PST)

Friday 4th March - 9pm (France)   USA : 3pm (EST) – 2pm (CST) - 12pm (PST)

Saturday 5th March – 6pm (France) - USA : 12am (EST) – 11am (CST) - 9am (PST)

Saturday 5th March - midnight (France)   USA : 6pm (EST) – 5pm (CST) - 3pm (PST

Minimum Internet connection of at least 5 Mb/s is necessary.

Fee : 9€ per screen

 

MenuFermer le menu